
SHOW CAUSE HEARINGS  

 

 

CASE NO.  RESPONDENT   VIOLATION   PENALTY  

 

 

2007 

 

SC2007-001  Lisa Hansel  Failed to complete  Complete 2 classes 

(3) hour license law   by 6/27/01 or license 

course.    is revoked.  

    (Hearing) 

 

SC2007-002  Gunner Brown  Failed to complete   30 day suspension; 

continuing education  6 months probation; 

9 hours add’l C/E. 

(Stipulation and 

Consent Order) 

 

   

SC2007-003  Perry Platisha  Failed to complete   License revoked. 

(3) hour license law   (Hearing) 

course. 

 

 

2008 

 

SC2008-001  Monica Martin Failed to complete  License revoked. 

(3) hour license law  (Hearing) 

course.  

 

SC2008-002  Jorge Cordova  Failed to complete  License revoked. 

(3) hour license law  (Hearing) 

course.  

 

 

2009 

 

None 

 

 

2010 

 

SC2010-001  Jennifer Hellman Failed to complete  30-day suspension.  

Continuing education.  (Hearing) 

 

SC2010-002  Scott Schaefer  Failed to submit proof  Additional 1 year  

of attendance at AA.  Suspension stayed 

meetings   and served on  

    probation.   

    (Hearing) 

 



 

 

 

SC2010-003  Gary Thompson Engaged in activities   Additional 6 months   

requiring a real estate  suspension all stayed 

license while his license and served on 

was on suspension  probation, a $1,000  

fine, plus hearing 

costs.   

(Hearing) 

 

SC2010-004  Scott Schaefer  Failed to pay hearing costs Additional 6 month    

within 30 days.  suspension, first 30  

days served, balance 

on probation. 

(Hearing) 

 

SC2010-005  Michael Slatten Failed to complete C/E Additional 6 months 

suspension, first 30 

days served , balance   

      on probation.  

(Hearing) 

 

 

2011   

 

SC2011-001  Carl Wuestehube Selling Nebraska real estate Fined $5,000 plus  

without first securing a  hearing costs. 

Nebraska real estate license  (Hearing) 

 

SC2011-002  Michael Slatten Failed to pay hearing costs License revoked. 

of $120 within 30 days. (Hearing) 

 

 

 

2012 

 

SC2012-001  Gary Thompson Failed to pay hearing costs License revoked. 

of $440 within 30 days. (Hearing) 

 

 

SC2012-003  Monte Froehlich Failed to pay civil fine of License suspended for  

$1,000 within 30 days. 6 months all stayed  

    and served on  

    probation plus a 

    $1,000 fine. 

    (Stipulation and  

    Consent Order) 

 

 

 

 



2013 

 

None 

 

2014 

 

SC2014-001  Chris Miller   Provided internet real  Fined $4,000.00 plus 

estate brokerage and    pay hearing costs. 

property management  (Hearing) 

      services without an  

appropriate license. 

 

 

2015 

 

SC2015-001  Chris Miller   Failed to pay civil fine  License revoked 

of $4,000.00 and hearing    plus hearing costs. 

costs of $260.00             (Hearing)  

       

 

        

 

 

 


