Official Nebraska Government Website
 
Licensing & Forms License Application Process License Issuance Process License Transfer Procedures License Renewal Pre-License, Continuing Education Information & Broker-Approved Training Forms Business Entity Options for Self-Employed Brokers Professional Corporations & Professional Limited Liability Company Information Certifications of License History/Licensure Recognition Errors & Omissions (E&O) Insurance Information Fees Specialized Registrations

Nebraska Real Estate Commission
Fee Schedule

Type of Service Fee
License Application Fee - Salespersons & Brokers
$135.00
License Examination Fee - Salespersons & Brokers - per exam
$150.00
Examination Retake Fee - Salespersons & Brokers - within one year of application
$150.00
Re-instatement Fee
$150.00
Broker Original License Fee 
$145.00
Salesperson Original License Fee 
$115.00
Certificate of Licensure
$25.00
Broker Renewal Fee - 2 Year
$290.00
Salesperson Renewal Fee - 2 Year
$ 230.00
Late Renewal Penalty Fee - Salespersons & Brokers
(per month, or portion thereof, from December thru June)
$25.00
Branch Original License Fee
$ 50.00
Branch Renewal Fee
$ 50.00
Transfer Fee - Salespersons & Brokers 
$ 25.00
Printed Labels - paid in advance
$ 50.00
Printed Rosters - paid in advance
$15.00
Labels/Rosters on a Diskette - paid in advance
$15.00
Labels/Rosters E-mailed - paid in advance
$10.00
License Manual (additional copies)
$ 10.00
Trust Account Manual (additional copies)
$ 10.00
Photocopying, per page 
$ .10
Examination Passing Roster - paid in advance
$ 5.00
Professional Corporation Certification Fee  (Original Application & Annual Renewal)
$ 25.00
Limited Liability Company Certification Fee (Original Application & Annual Renewal)
$ 25.00
Various
Returned Check Processing Fee 
$30.00
Not Accepted Fee
$30.00